A New Blog

I’m an assistant professor in an earth sciences field at a major research university.  I am also a mother to a young daughter with autism.  I couldn’t come up with a better name than austisticmommyprof, but just to be clear, my daughter is the one with autism, not me!  I’m starting this blog so that I have a place to write and vent about the realities of balancing being a new professor, a wife, and a mom of a special needs kiddo.

I want to stay semi-anonymous, so if you figure out my “real world identity” please keep it to yourself.

Leave a Reply

